Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 28th, 2011

EDM #4: Draw your mug or cup. I drew my favorite tea cup over a section of an old painting, then used watercolors to paint in the flowers on the cup, the paints in the tray, the case, and the ball of yarn. This was a fun experiment and I am a little sad that I traded it with another artist today.

EDM #4 Draw Your Mug or Cup

I spent my lunch hour today with the local painting group. They are an amazing group of artists and encouragers. While there today I drew EDM #5, draw your bed over another piece of the same painting I cut up for the above painting. The bed actually isn’t mine as in the one I sleep in every night. But it is a bed I slept in while at Mary Jane’s Farm in Moscow, Idaho. My friend Mary and I went several years ago to the Fourth of July FarmGirl Gathering and were planning on throwing sleeping bags down in the hay field and sleeping out there. Mary Jane Butters heard that and offered us the two extremely comfy queen beds in the plum pit. Sleeping on feathers under the stars with the breeze blowing mosquito netting around me was incredible. And waking to filtered sunlight through the plum trees and chickens clucking around the remains of the fire was perfect. Very few mornings in my life can compete with the peacefulness and the sense of home of those two mornings.

EDM #5 Draw your bed

Read Full Post »