Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 9th, 2012

The last two weeks have been insanely busy and if I hadn’t gotten out of class early tonight, I wouldn’t be blogging right now. (Also, if I hadn’t had a 5 hour energy drink and a massive amount of coffee I wouldn’t be blogging right now, lol!)

I moved into a new place last week and am totally loving it. It’s quiet, it’s easy to get to, there’s parking, I’m close to work and the Max line. It’s infinitely cheaper and my roomie is awesome. 🙂

So here’s a couple of homework assignments that I actually have pictures of. I wasn’t able to get pics of the other ones yet.

The assignment was to do a side, top, bottom, and cross-section of a fruit, then on the right present a closeup of one section and on the left to represent the colors using paint chips. This is in color pencil and paint chips from Fred Meyer.Create four 4x4 ince compositions using basic color schemes. I have complimentary, monochromatic, analogous, and triadic. Black gouache, ink, and paint chips from Fred Meyer.

Create four 4x4 ince compositions using basic color schemes. I have complimentary, monochromatic, analogous, and triadic. Black gouache, ink, and paint chips from Fred Meyer.

 

Also this week I had two mid-terms: one in Apparel Design and one in Color Theory. I hope to have pics of the project for Apparel Design soon, but we were crunched for time and I didn’t have my camera with me when we turned it in. Below tho, is the mid-term for Color Theory, which was basically, spend an hour and a half painting, drawing, or collaging any composition you like, but try to represent one or more color schemes and write three paragraphs about the composition and the colors you chose. This was a much bigger project than I thought and so I had to hurry through it. I would like to do it again in watercolor and ink.

Mid-term painting. Gouache on bristol. I used a photo from the internet as my reference.


Read Full Post »